Sign in to follow this  
luri

Sand Sea and Sex

They say sand, sea and sex are the three major attractions for travel. In Asia, it is generally believed that people travel to Thailand for massage (sex). Do you really believe that sand sea and sex are major travel attractions? Do people choose a certain destination just because of these three "S." Doe coastal area (sea and sand) gets more visitors than the hilly and mountainous area?

I don't want to sound negative but there are resorts in the Philippines that include sex in their services. In one province with a popular waterfall, there were cases of minors engaging in sexual favors to tourists with consent of their parents. In one beach resort, an overnight tryst with a hospitality girl/man is available at a price. I think this practice of sex for tourists is also present in some other Asian countries although I have no experience of that yet. 

1 hour ago, Alexandoy said:

I don't want to sound negative but there are resorts in the Philippines that include sex in their services. In one province with a popular waterfall, there were cases of minors engaging in sexual favors to tourists with consent of their parents. In one beach resort, an overnight tryst with a hospitality girl/man is available at a price. I think this practice of sex for tourists is also present in some other Asian countries although I have no experience of that yet. 

Right, a big problem for westerners traveling to certain parts of Asia (and other spots around the world) is the assumption they're going they're for sex.  This marks them as a low-life of sorts.  In that case, they might not be so quick to brag about overseas trips - even if, truth be said, they didn't engage in sex tourism, much less underage sex tourism.